Menty B

I’ve been struggling lately with some health issues and have had to take a decent chunk of time off of work because of it. Last night was particularly frustrating due to the dizziness, nausea and being cooped up in this apartment for over a week. I was so ready to reach out to a friend to sidetrack me and suddenly there’s a text from you. “Yoooo,” and then immediately you FaceTimed me before I even had the chance to respond. There you were with your drunk face on my phone and music blaring in the background. After you flipped the camera around there was Gwen Stefani singing just feet away on the stage. Oh yeah, you’re in Vegas for work and this show was part of Cisco Live 2023. Makes sense. I sat there for a minute while you tried to talk over the music and I caught that Blake Shelton was there also, but I had to set the phone down because I started bawling. You hung up after that. You used to be my person. You used to be my lifetime and the one I would go to if I were feeling shitty like I was, but you ruined that when you cheated on me repeatedly. Now here you were in my time of need, popping up like a goddamn Jack-In-The-Box. You did text this afternoon and ask how I was feeling, so thanks. I appreciate you checking up on me.

Leave a comment