The Decision

After graduation in June, I applied for and was accepted into graduate school. I set my start date to September 1, 2016 and set about to enjoy my summer with the kids. I was excited and looking forward to being able to set my own pace and schedule, until I thought about the student loan dept I currently haimg_1345d and the deadlines I’d be expected to adhere to. I was especially leery since I had applied to a program that I didn’t really want to take. I’d been going to school for 4 years for human services/psychology and was about to embark on a career toward business administration.

I know…you’re thinking “Just how in the hell are those things even related?” Well, they aren’t. I talked things out with my boyfriend, who happens to be super supportive and he told me to go with my gut and quit school and start looking for a job. I stewed about it for a couple more days until I emailed my enrollment coach and broke the news to her. I immediately felt like an enormous weight was lifted from my shoulders!

Next came the job hunt, which is done 99% online these days. So far I’ve had to go in for a skills test (typing/10 key) and have had an interview. I’m very confident that I will get the job I interviewed for, as it went very well! I answered all their questions without hesitation, they liked the questions I asked them, and we all got along very well. I’m excited at the prospect of having a job by the end of the month! In the meantime, I’m still applying for jobs and waiting for the “Congratulations!” email. Wish me luck!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

