Mo Anam Cara

The ancient Celts believed in a soul that radiated about the body. They believed that when two individuals formed a deep and lasting bond that their souls would mingle. Therefore, each person could be said to have found their “anam cara”, or “soul friend.”

Anam_Cara_big

I may not know much in life, but I do know that I’ve experienced finding my soul mate, and it feels amazing! I’m more in love now than I’ve ever been in my life, and I’m bursting at the seams to tell the beginning of our love story.

It happened on an ordinary day, near the river, at “the moon.” Sitting in the car, side by side, holding hands. The tension between us so great that it was practically tangible. We kept looking at one another, wondering who is brave enough to jump first…what would happen afterwards…what is happening…is this for real? You jumped first, I responded, it…was…. pure bliss, and it was really, actually happening! The second our lips touched I knew you were someone special. After a sharp inhale and the slowest possible exhale to date, I knew that my life would never be the same. After our souls met, I felt my own respond with “Oh there you are. I’ve been looking for you,” and I’ve been madly in love with you since that very moment.

We have a story to tell, you and I. We have a beautiful start to a rewarding and lasting love that not everyone has the opportunity to experience. I’m glad we’re on this journey together sweetheart, because there’s nowhere else I’d rather be.

I love you to the moon!

One thought on “Mo Anam Cara

Leave a Reply

