Love, Me.

Dear Life,

Do you think you could please give me a slight break in the cold/allergy department, because seriously, this is getting old now.  Kalayah has had a cough for a good 3 weeks now and it’s already cycled through the rest of us, but it’s lingering with her.  She has an appointment tomorrow and personally I think it’s allergies.  Here’s an advanced thank you to her dad for that wonderful inheritance.

Halloween wasn’t too bad, we didn’t get rained on and we didn’t freeze to death, so thank you for not making it an all around shitty experience.

This week is conference week and luckily I got that out of the way this afternoon.  Good reports for the most part, the whole “Less talk, more work!” quote is always applicable, along with “needs to pay more attention in class.”  I was the same way when I was in school, my report cards always said “Tirzah is a pleasure to have in class, but she needs to work on talking less in class.”  Maybe that’s a trait I passed along, or maybe it’s just a girl thing.  Regardless, my girls are doing well in school and we’ll work on the “Less talk, more work” lesson at home.

While we’re on the topic of things Tirzah needs to stop doing, can we please oh please omit the drama for a bit?!  I would greatly appreciate it.  The past couple weeks have been fairly good but I’ve felt like I’m on the verge of a breakdown, so let’s not let it be over something ridiculous when it finally happens.  I want it to feel worth while if that’s possible.  Does that even make sense or do I sound like a lunatic?  I know what I mean, so I guess that’s the important part.

I adore my friends and family and I am even more thankful for them than I have been in the past.  Sometimes it takes a jolt to make you realize what potential is right under your nose.  I’m thankful for heart to heart conversations between best friends and dreams that wrench your insides and bring tears to your eyes because you’re still able to truly feel emotion.  I’m thankful that I have my kids to drive me up the wall and keep me sane all in the same breath.  I’m grateful that the people that mean the most to me tell me they love me no matter what kind of day I’m having and no matter what day the calendar says it is. Thank you for making it all so bearable!

Love, Me.

2 thoughts on “Love, Me.

Leave a Reply

