Purging.

Lately things have managed to clusterfuck in ways that only clusterfuckishness can.

First of all, I feel like I’m the glue holding a few issues together these days…that’s not an abnormal thing for me to do, but this time it feels like work and not just part of my being.  This time I want to scream and yell and throw things at one of my best friends that just can’t stop drinking.  I know it’s a disease and I know that he wants to get better, but I feel myself losing patience during his weak moments.  I can’t, and won’t throw my hands in the air and walk away though, I love him far too much to allow that to happen.

I’m worried about my sister-in-law who recently had a heart attack.  After waiting a few days to see if the blood clot would dissolve, she found that the medicine hadn’t helped at all.  This means open heart surgery, which scares the hell out of me.  She’s 5 hours away and if I can manage to go and be there for her before, during and after surgery, I will.

On an unrelated note, be careful who you talk to or console and understand that in doing so, there might be a World War on your hands.  Oy.  I don’t understand why someone elses decision became my problem and why the gavel fell on my turf.  I suppose it is easier to place blame rather than to look at the facts.

Guess what!!!

My BFF is moving back from Pennsylvania and I absolutely cannot wait!  If there’s anyone that can kick my ass into gear, it’s probably him.  Probably.  I’ve certainly missed him and I can’t wait to open some wine, kick back and let the ridiculousness roll!  We get pretty goofy when we’re together, which might be why I’m so excited!

Ohhh, Pretty!
Leave a Reply

