Today was the last day of school for my …

Today was the last day of school for my kids and that means that for the next couple months I get to go to bed late and not sleep in like I’ve been doing lately.  This won’t be a terrible thing for me, as it makes me horribly lazy throughout the day, but oh sleep, how I love thee.

I’m wondering just where on Earth our summer is, because rain, clouds and thunder don’t really strike me as good ole vacation time.  I’m really looking forward to some road trips this summer.  Day trips to friends houses, camping, playing at the park, taking hundreds of pictures in one sitting.  I love summertime.

I’d love to go to the zoo, to the museum, to all the things that they don’t normally get to do during the year.  Don (boyfriend) lives on Hood Canal and wants me to go crabbing with him….not sure that I want to, but damn, it sure is beautiful out there.

Photo Credit

I wish I could say that the kids would have more time spent with their dad this summer, but I’m not sure how feasible that is.  The girls are just about booked solid for the month of July.  The only time I don’t have them down for something is the week of the 11th.  Other than that it’s camp, camp, camp and Vacation Bible School.  Weeeeeeee!

I still haven’t decided what we’re going to do for the 4th, I’m used to spending it with my ex-husbands family and of course AS a family, but this time around things are gonna be different.  As long as we’re having fun, the kids don’t kill one another and no one is lit on fire…then I’m sure all will be well.

Leave a Reply

