A Promise Of New Days

2009 was like comfort smothered in affliction for me, I learned quite a bit about myself and what I’m able to handle, what burdens I’m able to carry, which battles are worth choosing. As with every relationship and every love, there’s never perfection…and even loss can give you a sense of achievement.

I started a new life for myself, began a new journey. A solo trip, if you will, I’ve even had to stop ask for directions a few times when I’ve felt lost. I’ve shared many laughs and had many wonderful moments over the past year. I’m close to those who believe in me, who care and try to protect me. My family and my friends are amazing, without them…life would seem so ordinary. I’m thankful for what I have, what I’ve created, and what I’ve been given.

I built relationships with people that will stand the test of time, some bonds grew tired and crumbled, some seemed forced and exhausting. I’m staying true to myself and I’m not giving in to anything that’s less than the best for my life and my kids.

I experienced the tragedy of death and the miracle of life, emotions that shook me to the core and sat in my heart for days, weeks, sometimes recurring and never far from the surface. I’ve finished projects and I’ll start new ventures.

All in all, I’m hoping for a good year.

Photobucket
Leave a Reply

