Polka Dot Socks

The subject is totally irrelevant to anything I have to talk about, however, I am wearing pink polka dotted socks. Jus sayin.

I can’t believe that I haven’t blogged in over a month! That’s so unlike me, but I guess I’ve just felt too bombarded lately to attempt an explanation of my insanely ossim life.

By the way, Andes mints totally rock my socks off. I know that was random, but meh, you’ll get over it wontcha!

Kalayah has lost 2 teeth in the last month, Shea is as unpredictable as a 17 year old and Austin has graduated from constantly shitting his pants to peeing at WalMart and pooping at Ross. YAY! I’m doing good for those of you who give a rats ass, I’ve been having a pretty good time actually, I met up with my friend Keith last Saturday, it was awesome hanging out with him again after 11 years. I know I won’t shut up about it, but dude, we were such great friends in school and then after graduation I didn’t hear shit from him, I got married, we both had kids, he moved to Montana and just within the last year we got back in touch because of the wonderful land of MySpace.

We hung out at the Pourhouse with my friend Jason, his friend Jana and Claude showed up later to listen to music. We talked, listened to the music (you need to go check out Audrey’s On Fire if you don’t already know who they are!)

I know that I started this blog at 6:35pm yesterday, but it’s no where as good as it should be for taking this long. You guys keep hounding me about it:
“Where’s the damn blog post already?” -Terry
oooohhh, a nearly five hour blog, should be gooooooood ;)” -Liza

You guys rule.

For those of you that keep asking, I’m not “seeing” anyone, I’m just hangin out doin whatever I want…call me?! ROFL! Seriously though, I kinda sorta half assed it with Chris, but it just wasn’t fair of me, I was way too emotional and going through too much to keep my head on straight. We’re awesome friends and we talk every day no matter what. Then there was Joe, Joe and I hung out with our kids, played games at his friends house and busted out some Guitar Hero, I adore his kids and his mom is hilarious, he’s awesome but once again, we both have some serious baggage going on. We both have trust issues, we’ve both been through the ringer and he’s planning on joining the military. He’s great support for me because he’s been through this bs too, it’s nice to have someone identify with.

As much as I want a committment, I don’t want to jump the gun and end up in a relationship that isn’t truly fulfilling, so for now, I’m just taking life a day at a time.

I’m not gonna bother looking for love, I’m sure it’ll find me some day…

 

Leave a Reply

